The International Organization for Standardization's “ISO” series describes set of standards for a Quality Management System based on the process model.ISO certification helps business entity winning private & public contracts.It can be used by any organization, large or small, regardless of its field of activity. In fact, there are over one million companies and organizations in over 170 countries certified to ISO.

The ISO family addresses various aspects of quality management and contains some of ISO’s best known standards. The standards provide guidance and tools for companies and organizations who want to ensure that their products and services consistently meet customer’s requirements, and that quality is consistently improved.

Although commonly referred to as "ISO (International Organization for Standardization's)" certification, the actual standard to which an organization's quality management system can be certified is ISO 9001:2015. Many countries have formed accreditation bodies to authorize the certification bodies. Both the accreditation bodies and the certification bodies charge fees for their services. The various accreditation bodies have mutual agreements with each other to ensure that certificates issued by one of the accredited certification bodies (CB) are accepted worldwide. Certification bodies themselves operate under another quality standard and ISO while accreditation bodies operate under ISO.

Proper quality management can improve business, often having a positive effect on investment, market share, sales growth, sales margins, competitive advantage, and avoidance of litigation.

List of ISO:

  • ISO 9001:2015 – Quality Management System
  • ISO 14001:2015 – Environment Management System
  • ISO 22000:2005 – Food Safety Management System
  • ISO 13485:2016 – Medical Device - Quality Management System
  • OSO 27001:2013 – Information Security Management System
  • ISO 20000-1:2011 – IT Service Management System